College of Communication > Student Resources > Academic Advising > Find Your Advisor

Find Your Advisor

College of Communication academic advisors are advising students by appointment only and have options for in-person, phone and Zoom appointments. Visit BlueStar through Campus Connect to see your advisor's availability and schedule an appointment.

Undergraduate Advising

For undergraduate students, we advise by alphabet based on your last name. If you are a current student, you will see your assigned advisor in your Campus Connect Student Center, on your Degree Progress Report and also in your BlueStar Success Network. For prospective students, please feel free to email the appropriate advisor.

Seth Horning
Senior Academic Advisor
College of Communication
shorning@depaul.edu
(312) 362-7643
Advises students with last names beginning with A and E-K

Kitty Muto
Academic Advisor
College of Communication
kmuto@depaul.edu
(312) 362-7757
Advises students with last names beginning with B and P-S

Katie Walsh
Senior Academic Advisor
College of Communication
kwalsh9@depaul.edu
(312) 362-6273
Advises students with last names beginning with C-D and L-O

Rachel Brown
Academic Advisor
College of Communication
rbrown8@depaul.edu
(312) 362-8536
Advises students with last names beginning with T-Z

Ginny Nightingale
Director of Academic Advising and Scheduling
College of Communication
g.nightingale@depaul.edu
(312) 362-7615
Advises students admitted to the Harper University Center Cohort program

Graduate Advising

Karin Winters
Associate Director of Graduate Student Services
College of Communication
k.winters@depaul.edu
(312) 362-6002

Contact your Graduate Program Director for advising:

Communication and Media: Michael DeAngelis
Digital Communication and Media Arts: Paul Booth
Health Communication: Elissa Foster
Journalism: Hai Tran
Public Relations and Advertising: Ron Culp or Sydney Dillard