College of Communication > About > College News > 2013 News Archive > DePaul ENGAGE Awards Recognize Communication Faculty

DePaul ENGAGE Awards Recognize Communication Faculty


The College of Communication had nine DePaul ENGAGE Award winners out of 65 nominations throughout the university at a morning recognition breakfast held on May 21. The ENGAGE awards are given by DePaul students who have identified select professors for their teaching and mentorship as playing an important role in their learning and development as socially responsible and engaged citizens and leaders.

DePaul ENGAGE is a coalition of university departments, faculty, staff and student leaders who are interested in further strengthening and integrating DePaul’s efforts to “develop socially responsible future leaders” as part of  the Vincentian mission.

Professors and instructors from the College of Communication who received ENGAGE awards this year include Cristina Benitez, Donald Ingle, Sean Horan, Jason Martin, Jim Motzer, Marla Krause, Matt Ragas and Mike Reilley.

Congratulations, one and all, and thank you for representing our college and university as you do.

For more information on DEPAUL ENGAGE, vist them on Facebook.