College of Communication > About > Office of the Dean > Dean’s Advisory Council

Dean’s Advisory Council

The Dean’s Advisory Council was established to support the College of Communication. Members of the Council work with our college to understand the fields of communication and media, the future and potential of these fields. Through this collaboration, the council will increase the college’s visibility and outreach to the corporate community.

Dean's Advisory Council Members

  • Teri Arvesu

    Teri Arvesu

    • Univision Chicago
      Vice President/Director of Content 
  • Karen Bartuch

    Karen Bartuch
    (CMN ’10)

    • PwC
      Director, Corporate Intelligence
  • Paul Booth

    Paul Booth

    • College of Communication
      Associate Professor, Media and Cinema Studies
  • Joseph C. Cappo

    Joseph C. Cappo
    (LAS ’57)

    • Crain’s Chicago Business
      Publisher (Retired)
  • Ron Culp

    Ron Culp

    • College of Communication
      PRAD Graduate Program Director
  • Lourdes Duarte

    Lourdes Duarte (CMN ’99)

    • WGN Television
      Anchor/Investigative Reporter
  • Susan Fleming

    Susan Fleming
    (CMN MA ’13)

    • OptumRx|UnitedHealth Group
      Senior Vice President, Marketing
  • Salma Ghanem

    Salma Ghanem

    • College of Communication
    • Dean
  • John Gehron

    John Gehron

    • AccuRadio
      Chairman and COO
  • Barb Healy

    Barb Healy
    (CMN ’07)

    • Healy & O’Loughlin Collaborations, LLC
      Founding Manager and Media Strategist/Consultant
  • Tony Hunter

    Tony Hunter
    (MBA ’95)

    • TWH, Inc.
      President and Media Executive/Consultant
  • Graciela Kenig

    Graciela Kenig

    • College of Communication
      Internship Program Director
  • David L. Kohn

    David L. Kohn
    (CMN ’82)

    • Union League Club of Chicago
      Executive Director of Public Relations
  • Avis LaVelle

    Avis LaVelle

    • A. LaVelle Consulting LLC
  • Jim Litke

    Jim Litke

    • The Associated Press
      National Sports Columnist
  • Fawn Lopez

    Fawn Lopez

    • Modern Healthcare
      Vice President & Publisher
  • Reese Marcusson

    Reese Marcusson
    (BUS ’80)

    • WTTW 11 & WFMT-FM
      Chief Operating Officer
  • Rich Masterson

    Rich Masterson

    • Publishing-Communications Executive
  • Joyce McCullough

    Joyce McCullough
    (SCPS ’05)

    • Miller Group Media
  • Felicia Middlebrooks

    Felicia Middlebrooks Hill

    • WBBM Newsradio 780
      News Anchor
  • Alexandra Murphy

    Alexandra Murphy

    • College of Communication
    • Acting Dean
  • Bernadette Patton

    Bernadette Patton

    • Shields Meneley Partners
  • Matthew Ragas

    Matthew Ragas

    • College of Communication
      Associate Professor, Public Relations
  • Shena Ramsay

    Shena Ramsay

    • College of Communication
      Assistant Dean
  • Lisa Riley

    Lisa Riley

    • College of Communication
      Director of Development
  • George San Jose

    George San Jose

    • San Jose Group
      President and COO
  • Steve Schildwachter

    Steve Schildwachter

    • BrightStar Care
      Chief Marketing Officer
  • Suzanne M. Sinclair

    Suzanne Sinclair-Elsass

    • State Auto Financial Corporation
      Chief People Officer
  • Arbin Smith

    Arbin Smith
    (CMN MA ’00)

    • The Hackett Group
      Vantage HCM Advisory Practice Leader
  • Joseph Tateoka

    Joseph Tateoka

    • Edelman Integrated Business Marketing
      Vice President
  • Marty Wilke

    Marty Wilke
    (CMN ’86)

    • CBS 2 Broadcast Center
      President and GM, CBS 2 Chicago/WBBM-TV
    • Room #1806

In Memoriam

  • Al Golin

    Al Golin

    • Chairman, GolinHarris
  • Albert J. Nader

    Albert J. Nader

    • President, Questar, Inc.